The Charlottetown Islanders racked up a league-leading seven QMJHL Awards for the 2020-21 season at last week’s QMJHL Golden Puck Awards.

It was the team’s most successful season in franchise history, including finishing as the league’s regular season champions.
The following QMJHL Awards were won by Islanders players and staff:

• Ron-Lapointe Trophy – Coach of the Year – Jim Hulton
• Maurice-Filion Trophy – General Manager of the Year – Jim Hulton
• Michel-Brière Trophy – QMJHL MVP – Cédric Desruisseaux
• Émile-Bouchard Trophy – Defenseman of the Year – Lukas Cormier
• Kevin-Lowe Trophy – Best defensive defenseman – Noah Laaouan
• Jean-Béliveau Trophy – Top Scorer – Cédric Desruisseaux
• Jacques-Plante Trophy – Colten Ellis

The Islanders look to once again contend for a QMJHL title in 2021-22 as they welcome back Vegas Golden Knights prospect Lukas Cormier, captain Brett Budgell and PEI’s Keiran Gallant. For full information visit or phone 902.892.7351.