The Holland College Foundation has named Kent MacPhee, Marsha Doiron, and Wayne Young as recipients of its fifteenth annual Distinguished Alumni Awards.

Foundation Board Chair Kent Scales said that the 2022 recipients are being honoured for their accomplishments and commitment to their chosen professions.

“Kent, Marsha, and Wayne are all incredible examples of what a Holland College education, coupled with hard work, can do. This year’s recipients join a prestigious group of Holland College alumni whose collective leadership in their industries and their communities has been remarkable.”

MacPhee, Doiron, and Young join past recipients Lloyd Compton, Carolyn Simpson. Robert Morris, Vince McKenna, Harvey Stewart, Dawn Rix-Moore, Brian Burke, Chris Murray, Cheryl Roche, Jan Cowper, Irwin MacKinnon, David Poirier, Melody Dover, John Sylvester, Melanie Wildman, Scott Annear, Patti Larsen, David Trainor, Wayne Stewart, Cory LeDrew, Kevin Proude, Sue LeFort, Delaney Chisholm, Norma Lee MacLeod, John Ledwell, Paul Livingston, Robert Webster, Barry Sheen, Kathy Ward Doucette, Steven Barber, Tim Banks, Louise Vessey, David Garcelon, Basil Stewart, Jeff Poirier, Eva O’Hanley, Jamie Hill, Sonya Corrigan, Alan MacLeod, Steven Collicutt, John Avery, Brent Blackmore, Alanna Jankov, and Kevin O’Brien as Holland College Distinguished Alumni. A display celebrating all alumni who have been honoured with the award is located at the college’s Prince of Wales Campus in Charlottetown.

Jo-Ann Campbell-Boutilier, Holland College’s Executive Director, Foundation and Alumni, said that celebrating the achievements of graduates is a priority for Holland College.

“We have nearly 50,000 alumni across the globe, and we are so proud of the impact they are making worldwide” said Campbell-Boutilier. “We can’t wait to celebrate Kent, Marsha, and Wayne and their incredible accomplishments. All three serve as a wonderful example to current and future students.”

Find out how to nominate an alumnus of Holland College for a Distinguished Alumni Award here, or by e-mailing Nominations are accepted year-round.


Cutline: (L-R) Kent MacPhee, Marsha Doiron, and Wayne Young, recipients of the Holland College Foundation’s 2022 Distinguished Alumni Awards. (Photo of Wayne Young courtesy The Guardian/SaltWire Network)